A couple of user interface decisions to make related to the selections:
First, the GEDCOMs listed in the Organize pages can either be checked or unchecked. If checked, they are included. If unchecked they are not. I currently have it set up so that when you apply the changes, the unchecked files are not loaded. This means they are not available in the GEDCOM listing pages. Somehow this doesn’t feel right. I now think they should be available until you use the Remove button to get rid of the GEDCOM. Unchecking it should leave it available, but just not included. It seems more logical and I’ll effect that change.
Second, in the Name Index, the names can be selected for adding or deleting to the Families in the Organize pages. Currently, only one can be selected at a time, but I will now change that to allow multiple selections. But the interface decision relates to having an Apply and Cancel button related to the addition or deletion of the names selected. Until they are selected for addition, they have a “+++n” next to them, and before deletion they have a “—n” beside them. They are changed to the family ID given on the Organize pages when the changes are applied. But it seems to me that these additions or deletions can be made immediately to the Organize pages. There really is no need for the intermediate codes and extra buttons that only complicate the matter. The changes can be cancelled from the Organize pages if desired.
These two modifications seem to be a more obvious way, and I’ll make those modifications now.